French footballer Thierry Henry has admitted handling a ball before a crucial goal that sent his team to the World Cup at the expense of Ireland.
The goal drew the tournament qualifier in Saint Denis, outside Paris, 1-1.
Before the goal, Ireland had been leading 1-0 and the match was level on aggregate.
But in the first period of extra time, Henry twice handled the ball - stopping it going out of play, then controlling it - to set up his teammate William Gallas.
After the match, Barcelona striker Henry said Swedish referee Martin Hansson was the main culprit for not spotting the infringement.
The player said: "I will be honest, it was a handball. But I'm not the ref. I played it. The ref allowed it."